casa editrice la fiaccola

Call for nomination for the Year of Infrastructure 2019Winners to be selected and announced at the Bentley Systems Conference in Singapore

Bentley Systems,the leading global provider of comprehensive software solutions for advancing the design, construction, and operations of infrastructure, announced its call for nominations for the Year in Infranstructure 2019 Awards program. The awards, which are judged by independent juries of industry experts, recognize infrastructure projects for digital innovations that improve project delivery and/or asset performance. The deadline for nominations is April 30, 2019.

Advancing BIM through Digital Twinsis the theme of this year’s conference, which takes place October 21 through 24 in Singapore at the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Centre. Winners are announced at a gala and awards program during the conference. 


Users of Bentley software are invited to enter their projects in the Year in Infrastructure Awards program,no matter which phase the project is in – preconstruction/conceptual, design, construction, or operations. The three finalists chosen for each awards category win a trip to Singapore to attend the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference, as guests of Bentley Systems. As part of the conference, the finalists will present their projects before the judges, industry thought leaders, and more than 100 members of the media.

The 18 Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards categories recognize advancements ingoing digitalfor the following categories: 

  • 4D Construction Modeling

  • Bridges

  • Buildings and Campuses

  • Communications and Utilities

  • Digital Cities

  • Geotechnical Engineering

  • Manufacturing

  • Mining and Offshore Engineering

  • Power Generation

  • Project Delivery

  • Rail and Transit

  • Reality Modeling

  • Roads and Highways

  • Road and Rail Asset Performance

  • Structural Engineering

  • Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance

  • Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants

  • Water, Wastewater and Stormwater Networks

Additionally, projects that represent Bentley’s mission of advancing infrastructure, but which transcend the narrower focus of the individual category awards, can be considered for Special Recognition awards including:

  • Advancements in Digital Twins for Project Delivery (Project Digital Twins) for aproject using a digital twin to gain useful insights, such as understanding the impact of change and design alternatives or highlighting issues with the quality of project data, to more effectively collaborate with the extended project team, or to model the performance of a project and its construction.

  • Advancements in Digital Twins for Asset Performance (Performance Digital Twins)for projects involving an operating infrastructure asset that uses a digital twin to gain useful insights to improve the performance of an operating asset –throughput, safety, compliance, maintenance – to evaluate the relative impact of different operational strategies, to support training of operational staff or to support remote operations of an asset.

  • Advancements in Sustainability and Resilience for a project that has been designed or an infrastructure asset that is being operated to achieve better sustainability (lower carbon footprint, better use of renewables, reduced environmental impact) or higher resilience (ability to withstand and recover from man-made or natural disasters, adaptability to changing conditions).